Alla inlägg den 11 maj 2008

Av Eve - 11 maj 2008 19:26


En till. Men sista idag. Får räcka nu. Så mycket bra låtar jag har ändå. Tenderar att glömma bort det alltför ofta. Så känns det som om jag inte har nån bra musik alls att lyssna på. Men så är det ju uppenbarligen inte.


Sing me a song, youre a singer
Do me a wrong, youre a bringer of evil
The devil is never a maker
The less that you give, youre a taker
So its on and on and on, its heaven and hell, oh well

The lover of lifes not a sinner
The ending is just a beginner
The closer you get to the meaning
The sooner youll know that youre dreaming
So its on and on and on, oh its on and on and on
It goes on and on and on, heaven and hell
I can tell, fool, fool!

Well if it seems to be real, its illusion
For every moment of truth, theres confusion in life
Love can be seen as the answer, but nobody bleeds for the dancer
And its on and on, on and on and on....

They say that lifes a carousel
Spinning fast, youve got to ride it well
The world is full of kings and queens
Who blind your eyes and steal your dreams
Its heaven and hell, oh well
And theyll tell you black is really white
The moon is just the sun at night
And when you walk in golden halls
You get to keep the gold that falls
Its heaven and hell, oh no!
Fool, fool!
Youve got to bleed for the dancer!
Fool, fool!
Look for the answer!
Fool, fool, fool!



Av Eve - 11 maj 2008 19:11


Så var det ju det där med att man glömmer bort hur bra låtar är när man inte hört dem på ett bra tag.


Carpe diem...
Seize the day before your life fades away
Reach for the skies - for the distant sun
And keep on hiding from the gun

No! You need to sell your soul
for it´s great to lose control
Can´t you feel that growing desire
To go down with the blazing fire

You need to burn and reach the point of no return

- Waste no time dreaming in vain!
You and I aren´t built to last
- Go astray - the only way!
You and I will make it fast
- Burn the candle at both ends!
Let´s take a ride before we fall
- Leave no room for happy endings!
And make it right for once and for all

Something´s twisted in your head
for you live as you were dead
So therefore you must play with the gun
and be sure to have your fun

Take my hand and I´ll lead you astray
for it´s the only way
Let´s give in to the growing desire
and go down with the blazing fire

We need to burn and reach the point of no return

- Waste no time dreaming in vain!
You and I aren´t built to last
- Go astray - the only way!
You and I will make it fast
- Burn the candle at both ends!
Let´s take a ride before we fall
- Leave no room for happy endings!
And make it right for once and for all


För övrig lär jag mig aldrig. En dålig idé att förvara glas och dylikt i närheten av datorn. Eller i allmänhet någon annanstans än köksbordet eller nattduksbordet. Det är att utmana ödet. Som tur var var det bara vatten i glaset den här gången, inte särskilt mkt, och jag slog ut det åt rätt håll. Är väl bara att rycka på axlarna åt det och försöka lära sig till nästa gång. Den här gången var det i alla fall inte te. Eller dricka.


För övrigt, ett gott skratt förlänger livet. Särskilt bra är det att skratta på kort. Har jag hört. Skål!

Av Eve - 11 maj 2008 17:54


Det är vår i luften. Det känns på lukten. Det börjar komma upp grönt gräs ur det bruna som är förra årets gräs. Knopparna på träden börjar svälla. Men framför allt börjar det lukta vår. Kan inte säga hur, men det är så ändå. Nu är det inte långt kvar. Och ljust är det nästan hela tiden, åkte taxi hem vid halv två i fredags, då hade himlen börjat ljusna ordentligt. Så det är nästan aldrig mörkt nu heller. Märks att det är skillnad mot hemma.


Varit i modellabbet och börjat med huset lite smått idag. Med betoning på lite, blev inte så mycket gjort. Men har iaf börjat. Får ta tag i det nästa vecka. Liksom fysiken.


Pratat med far min en sväng också. De har sommarväder hemma, 25 grader. Har verkligen valt rätt plats att plugga på. Inte. Menmen, var ändå skönt att komma bort ifrån Skövde. Man uppskattar staden mycket mer när man slipper bo där. För mycket alla känner alla. Vilket kan vara både bra och dåligt. Men saknar ändå en del folk.

Av Eve - 11 maj 2008 11:21


Ibland, när man hör en låt på nytt som man inte har hört på länge, slås man av hur vacker den faktiskt är. Det hade jag glömt.


I got to get a message through,
I don't know where we're going.
I wrap my arms around your naked shoulders,
take cover for the night.
I see you in the morning rain,
oh step inside and lay beside me.
Tender can you close my eyes and blind me,
oh give me just a smile...

Before I fade to silver,
Silver Blue for you.
Before I fade to silver,
Silver Blue for you.

I've turned into The Broken One
who lost the inspiration.
I want to give you all my love like water
to a blood red rose.
The Passion - I can't deal with her.
The Pain - well, I can do without him.
And this is like the milky way, an ocean
that only grows and grows.


And babe I fade to silver,
Silver Blue for you.
I turn and fade to
silver, Silver Blue for you.

I wrap my arms around your naked shoulders,
take cover for the night.

Presentation

Kalender

Ti On To Fr
      1
2
3
4
5
6 7 8
9
10 11
12 13 14 15 16
17
18
19 20 21
22
23 24 25
26
27
28
29
30
31
<<< Maj 2008 >>>

Tidigare år

Sök i bloggen

Senaste inläggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

Länkar

RSS

Besöksstatistik


Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards